Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Norway lift travel restrictions on South Sinai


Four Nordic countries—Denmark, Finland, Sweden, and Norway—decided on Thursday and Friday to change retractions on travel to South Sinai, including places like Sharm El-Sheikh, Dahab, and St. Catherine.

The change in the travel advice means that those countries no longer have travel advice for their citizens whom wish to travel to South Sinai and its tourist destinations.

European countries and the US have some travel warnings to citizens living or willing to travel to Egypt. Usually, the warnings advise against travelling to North Sinai, where the Egyptian army is holding military operations against Islamist militants. Also, the warnings call upon travelers and expats to avoid large gatherings or protests.



rn rn

You might also like

Leave a comment