Who Zuma cut in the #cabinetreshuffle


Gordhan will be replace by Home Affairs Minister Malusi Gigaba.

Gordhan’s deputy Mcebisi Jonas has also been removed and will be replaced by Sfiso Buthelezi, who is currently a member of Parliament.

In a statement, Zuma said that he decided to make the changes ‘in order to improve efficiency and effectiveness’ as well as bring some younger MPs and women into the National Executive.

Other changes include Public Works Minister Thulas Nxesi who will be replaced by Nathi Nhleko while Fikile Mbalula will hang up his sport shoes to take over the role of Minister of Police.

Here is the full list of new ministers

1.    Minister of Energy, Ms Mmamoloko “Nkhensani” Kubayi

2.    Minister of Transport, Mr Joe Maswanganyi

3.    Minister of Finance, Mr Malusi Gigaba

4.    Minister of Police, Mr Fikile Mbalula

5.    Minister of Public Works, Mr Nathi Nhleko,

6.    Minister of Sports and Recreation, Mr Thembelani Nxesi

7.    Minister of Tourism, Ms Tokozile Xasa

8.    Minister of Public Service and Administration, Ms Faith Muthambi

9.    Minister of Home Affairs, Prof Hlengiwe Mkhize

10. Minister of Communications, Ms Ayanda Dlodlo

Deputy ministers

1.    Deputy Minister of Public Service and Administration, Ms Dipuo Letsatsi-Duba

2.    Deputy Minister of Finance, Mr Sifiso Buthelezi

3.    Deputy Minister of Public Enterprises, Mr Ben Martins

4.    Deputy Minister of Arts and Culture, Ms Maggie Sotyu

5.    Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry, Mr Gratitude Magwanishe

6.    Deputy Minister of Communications, Ms Thandi Mahambehlala,

7.    Deputy Minister of Tourism, Ms Elizabeth Thabethe

8.    Deputy Minister of Police, Mr Bongani Mkongi

9.    Deputy Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services, Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams

10. Deputy Minister of Small Business Development, Ms Nomathemba November.

rn rn

You might also like

Leave a comment