Cannes Film Festival 2017: The winners list


Ruben Ostlund CannesThe Square won the top prize at the Cannes Film Festival on Sunday (28.05.17). The Ruben Ostlund-directed satire movie was awarded the prestigious Palme d’Or at the 70th edition of the festival on the French Riviera, seeing off competition from 18 rival movies to claim the coveted gong.

Cannes Film Festival 2017 winners:

Palme d’Or:
The Square

Grand Prix:

Jury prize:
Andrey Zvyagintsev, Loveless

70th-Anniversary award:
Nicole Kidman

Best director:
Sofia Coppola, The Beguiled

Best actress:
Diane Kruger, In the Fade

Best actor:
Joaquin Phoenix, You Were Never Really Here

Best screenplay:
Joint winners Yorgos Lanthimos and Efthymis Filippou, The Killing of a Sacred Deer, and Lynne Ramsay, You Were Never Really Here

Camera d’Or:
Leonor Serraille, Jeune Femme

Short film prize:
Qiu Yang, A Gentle Night

Want more breaking celebrity news? Click here.  

rn rn

You might also like

Leave a comment