Bobi Wine allocated Presidential Affairs Committee in new shake-up


New Kyadondo East MP Robert Kagulanyi aka Bobi Wine has been appointed to the parliamentary committee on Presidential Affairs.

The Presidential Affairs Committee oversees the operations of the Office of the President, including State House and Kampala Capital City Authority among others.

Mr Kyagulanyi took oath on Tuesday to join the 10th Parliament. At the time the House’s sessional committees were undergoing review for change of leadership.

The Presidential Affairs Committee will now be chaired by Adjumani District Woman MP Jesca Ababiku who takes on from Col (rtd) Fred Mwesigye (NRM-Nyabushozi County).

.Among other changes, Aringa North MP, Godfrey Onzima takes over from Igara County West’s Raphael Magyezi as the Chairperson for the Committee on Public Service and Local Governments, while Luwero District Woman MP Eng Lilian Nakatte will head the Committee on Infrastructure, replacing Eng Denis Sabiiti of Rubanda West.

Last week, Parliament witnessed bitter reactions from opposition lawmakers who objected to the appointment of a member of the Uganda People’s Congress by the Government Chief Whip, Ruth Nankabirwa.
Ms Nankabirwa had designated Mr Maxwell Akora (Maruzi County) as Vice Chairperson to the Committee on Information and Communication Technology.

Despite the uproar, however, fresh designation by the opposition left Mr Akora to the same committee and appointed Vice Chairperson..

Full list of sessional committees (Chairpersons and Deputies)

EAC Affairs
Tonny Ayo (NRM) Kwania County in Apac
Auma George Abott (NRM) Bukooli Island County in Namayingo district

Dr Michael Bukenya (NRM) Bukuya County Mubende
Kahude Hellen (NRM) Kiryandongo

Lowira Oketayot (NRM) Pader District Woman MP
Migadde Robert Ndugwa (NRM) Buvuma Islands

Finance, Planning and Economic Development
Henry Musasizi (NRM) Rubanda County East Kabale
Loy Katali (NRM) Jinja District Woman MP

Public Service and Local Government
Onzima Godfrey (NRM) Aringa North Yumbe
Kalungi Elizabeth Beikirize (NRM) Kanungu

Physical Infrastructure
Eng Lilian Nakatte (NRM) Luwero Woman MP
Kumama George William Nsamba (NRM) Bbaale County (Kayunga)

Presidential Affairs
Ababiku Jesca (NRM) Adjumani Woman MP
Susan Amero (NRM) Amuria

Foreign Affairs
Rose Mutonyi Masaaba (Bubuulo West)
Okorimoe Janet Grace Akech (NRM) Abim

Natural Resources
Alec Byarugaba –NRM (Isingiro County South)
Keefa Kiwanuka (NRM) Kiboga East

Tourism, Trade Industry
Ruhunda Alex (NRM) Fort Portal Municipality
Awor Betty Engola (NRM) Apac

Defence and Internal Affairs
Judith Nabakooba (NRM) Mityana Woman MP
Mbogo Kezekia (NRM) Budaka County

Gender Labour and Social Development
Ndezi Alex (NRM) PWDs
Judith Babirye (NRM) Buikwe Woman

Legal and Parliamentary Affairs
Oboth Maksons Jacob (Ind) West Budama North in Tororo
Robinah Rwakoojo (NRM) Gomba West

Information and Communications Technology
Annet Nyakecho (NRM) Tororo North County
Akora Maxwell Ebong Patrick (NRM) Maruzi County Apac

Education and sports
Connie Galiwango Nakayenze (NRM) Mbale District Woman MP
Jacob Opolot (Indep) Pallisa County

[email protected]

rn rn

You might also like

Leave a comment